

ANNUAL MEMBER BUSINESS MEETING DRAFT AGENDA

Wednesday, July 30, 2025 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. CDT 2025 PAA Annual Meeting | Madison, WI Monona Terrace Community & Convention Center, Hall G

2024-2025 Board of Directors: Jonathan Whitworth (President), Benita Matheson (VP), Dennis Halterman (Past President), Jeff Miller (Treasurer), Directors: Kasia Duellman, Ken Frost, Julie Pasche, Jacob Blauer, Carrie Wohleb, Jim Busse, Section Chairs: Brooke Babler, Bee Chim, Paul Collins, Luke Thurgood, Amber Walker; Strategic Advisor, nonvoting: Larry Hiller

Incoming Board Members (non-voting): Graham Ellis, Ek Han Tan

Invited (non-voting): Samuel Essah, Munevver Dogramaci

PAA Staff (non-voting): Linda Schmitt

Background documents are posted to the <u>PAA website</u>:

1:00 p.m.	Call to Order & Welcome	Jonathan Whitworth,
CDT	 Additions to agenda 	President
1:02 p.m.	Members in Memorium	
	Mercy Essah	
1:04 p.m.	Approval of 2024 business meeting	
	minutes (DOC)	
1:05 p.m.	Officer Reports	
	 President 	Jonathan Whitworth
	Treasurer	Jeff Miller
1:25 p.m.	Committee Reports Editorial Board	Samuel Essah
	Leadership Identification & Development	Dennis Halterman
	Development	
	Awards & Recognition	Danais Haltania
	Honorary Life Members	Dennis Halterman
	o Frank L. Haynes Graduate	Munevver Dogramaci
	Student Research Award	
	Annual Conference	5
	o 2025 Madison	Dennis Halterman
	o 2026 New Orleans	Jeff Miller
	Bylaws & Standing Rules	Benita Matheson
	Approval of proposed bylaw	
	changes (<u>DOC</u>)	
	Site Selection	Jeff Miller

1:50 pm	 Section Reports (10 min each) Breeding & Genetics Certification Extension, Production & Management Physiology Plant Protection Utilization & Marketing 	Paul Collins Brooke Babler Bee Khim Chim James Busse Luke Thurgood Amber Walker
2:50 p.m.	New Business	
2:55 p.m.	Passing of Presidential Gavel	Jonathan Whitworth
	Welcoming Remarks from President	Benita Matheson
3:00 p.m.	Meeting adjourns	